Best Offers:


blog single post
Technology News

iPhone 12 event: How to watch Apple launch live on your smartphone, tablet and TV



We didn’t get to see the iPhone 12 at Apple’s September “Time Flies” event but that looks set to change tonight. The US technology firm is holding a major keynote in just a few hours time and it appears almost certain that we’ll get to see the next generation of smartphones during the online keynote.

The “Hi, Speed” event kicks off at 6pm BST (10am Pacific Time, 1pm Eastern Time, 7pm Central European Time) and will be streamed online in a number of ways, so there’s absolutely no excuse for missing any of the action.

With the global health crisis still continuing, Apple won’t be holding its usual people-packed event at the Steve Jobs theatre. Instead, this will be an online-only event but there still plenty of ways to tune in.

Apple will host a livestream of its special event on its own website (here) however, while these streams work perfectly in Safari on iPhone, iPad, MacBooks and more… they don’t always place nice with Google Chrome web browsers, or Windows 10 devices.

Thankfully, Apple is also hosting its September event on YouTube (right here) which works with just about every phone on the planet and can be beamed to your telly using a Google Chromecast or Android TV dongle, like the Nvidia Shield. You’ll also be able to watch on any YouTube apps available on your iPhone, Android smartphone, Smart TV, or games console.

And finally, if you have an Apple TV – Apple drops a dedicated app to watch its latest events, which should be accessible on your main screen this evening. We’ve embedded the YouTube stream for the Apple Event above, so you can sit back, put your feet up and stream right here without a worry.

So, what are we expecting to see at the Apple Event tonight?

All rumours suggest that four new devices will be revealed later including an iPhone 12, iPhone 12 Pro, iPhone 12 Pro Max and smaller iPhone 12 Mini.

With the event getting the “Hi, Speed” title it seems almost certain these will be the firm’s most powerful to date and could also include speedy 5G network technology.

Other extras coming to the iPhone 12 range could include improved cameras, faster charging, sharper OLED screens and a refreshed design with sharper edges that are reminiscent of the iPhone 4.